Summer Camp Counselors - Concord Boys & Girls Club - Concord, NH | JobsInNH.com
Click Here For Career Advice and Articles

Summer Camp Counselors

Concord Boys & Girls Club | Concord, NH

Concord Boys & Girls Club
The Employer has temporarily removed this posting

Join a fun team and do something you love! We are looking for individuals (group leaders and assistant group leaders) with some youth development experience that will help plan, implement and supervise summer day camp programming for children in grades K-8. This is a seasonal, hourly position up to 40 hours per week, Monday-Friday. You must be available June 12th- August 25th.

To apply for an Assistant Group Leader position candidates must be at least 16 years of age. 

To apply for our Group Leader positions candidates must be at least 18 years of age with a high school diploma or general equivalency diploma and meet the following State of New Hampshire Childcare Licensing Bureau's requirements for a group leader: 
- Experience working with school-age children, totaling 600 hours; AND/OR
- Documentation of at least 3 credits in elementary education, human growth and development, behavior management, recreation or early childhood education.

Qualified candidates also will demonstrate the following:
-Ability to plan, implement and supervise activities and special events for elementary school aged children
-Must be able to work independently
-Strong conflict resolution & positive role modeling skills
-Ability to encourage student participation

Salary: $8.50 to $12.00 /hour

PLEASE SEND LETTER OF INTEREST AND RESUME TO THE STAFF MEMBER AT THE UNIT WHERE YOU WOULD PREFER TO WORK:

Bradley Street Unit, Concord, Junior and Senior (grades 1-8): Sonia Wilks
wilks@centralnhclubs.org

Bradley Street Unit, Concord, Kindergarten Camp: McKenzie Colby
mcolby@centralnhclubs.org

Broken Ground School Unit, Concord (grades K-5): Dave Parker
parker@centralnhclubs.org

Christa McAuliffe School Unit, Concord (grades K-6): Autumn Schleusener
schleusener@centralnhclubs.org

Franklin Unit (grades 1-8): Nikki Miller
miller@centralnhclubs.org

Hopkinton Unit (grades 1-8): Rebecca Anederson
anderson@centralnhclubs.org

Laconia Unit (grades 1-8): James Holmes
holmes@centralnhclubs.org

Suncook Unit, Allenstown (grades 1-8): Michael Staton
staton@centralnhclubs.org

Warner and Sutton Unit (grades 1-8): Molly Sanders
sanders@centralnhclubs.org

Weare Unit (grades 1-8): Keith Hudson
hudson@centralnhclubs.org


Posted On: 2018-05-07 13:18:25
Closing Date: Open Until Filled
Telecommute: No
Categories: Education, Social Services
Job Type: Seasonal
Job Status: Full Time
Pay Type: Hourly Wage
Similar Jobs: Within 25 miles of 03305, Education, Social Services